What a crazy ass year!

I don’t know about the rest of you, but i am certainly ready for 2020 to be over– in fact i am staying up till midnight new years eve just to make sure 2020 actually leaves! (LOL)

January and February were the only sane months. at least for me.. then made the call to have sinus surgery for my recurring sinus infections, nasal polyps and chronic pansinusitis. then came the pandemic.. found out we were both essential employees and had to keep working… then my surgery was cancelled twice, as were 2 other appointments which was by all means frustating.

then i found out i was having issues handling stress, and was put on medication for anxiety/depression.. and it has made a world of difference. on top of everything else my dad got sick and we found out his cancer had come back.

on my third attempt at having my surgery done i finally got and was able to keep an appointment to have it done.. and it was the same day he would have his cancer surgery. by the time i went to the surgery center , i knew he wasn’t having his at the hospital he was too weak.

my surgery and healing went great…. we lost my dad june 1st.. the cancer was in multiple places and taking all his nutrition and leaving him confused.. but, he went peacefully.

we laid him to rest with a small group of family and a few close friends in early august. so, with all that being said that is why i was away from my blog for so long. my real life was busy, and threw me a life curve i wasn’t ready for.

i am going to try my hardest to get stuff posted as often as i can.

Published by babybearsfreebiesweepsandmore

I like finding freebies, sweeps, and deals. I also enjoy pro wrestling and reading among other things

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started